HAPPY VALENTINE 2012

HAPPY VALENTINE 2012:

Valentine is still about two weeks to come, yet the feeling is already around the corner, maybe that is simply because I always miss my late parents, the two persons that I love the most.

In order to remembering their loves and affections toward their children and grand kids, I made a simple commemoration of their presence in a Smile Box crypt, so that readers who wanted to make and send the same message to their love ones, would be able to copy it from this Smile Box slides for free at least for 7 (seven) days.

I also quoted a poem, to make my smile box slides to be more meaningful. Here is the slide and the poem, as I dedicate it to my whole family.

Click to play this Smilebox scrapbook
Create your own scrapbook - Powered by Smilebox
Make your own free digital scrapbooking design

An Entrapment

My love, I have tried with all my being
to grasp a form comparable to thine own,
but nothing seems worthy;

I know now why Shakespeare could not
compare his love to a summer’s day.
It would be a crime to denounce the beauty
of such a creature as thee,
to simply cast away the precision
God had placed in forging you.

Each facet of your being
whether it physical or spiritual
is an ensnarement
from which there is no release.
But I do not wish release.
I wish to stay entrapped forever.
With you for all eternity.
Our hearts, always as one.

– Anthony Kolos –

About NENENG TARIGAN

For those who want to know about me, please visit my other blogs, http://neneng-tarigan.blogspot.com http://nenengt.blogspot.com and http://fashionartdeco.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to HAPPY VALENTINE 2012

  1. AJ says:

    Hi Neneng! You’ve just commented on my Christmas post, so I’ll return the favor and comment on your Valentine’s post, even if both holidays are long past. 🙂

    I watched your video and was touched by it. How refreshing to see that you celebrated the love of family on the day of love. It was nice to see old photos of your parents during such happy times of togetherness. So precious!

    Thanks for sharing the poem as well. It’s one of the most romantic I’ve ever read. Love, indeed, is an entrapment, but one that we don’t want to be free from. Lovely!

    • Thanks AJ, u r always very sweet. I always keep your notes and your posts and read them thoroughly in between my hectic days selling clothes. Frankly speaking u r one of my favorite writers, I envy u for being so talented. I wish I can as brilliant as u r 🙂

      • AJ says:

        Awwww I sure hope I could meet you in the future. Would love to visit your wonderful country again. And if you have clothes for men, I’d buy some from you. 🙂

Leave a comment