HOME SWEET HOME?

It is just a two stories little house with 300 m2 width on the 300 m2 land in the suburb, but I love the house, I decorated it with passion and patient. I know very well that maintaining a house can be very expensive, so I was so choosy in selecting the furniture, the color of my walls, the paintings  and everything in the house. They are all durable and easily care and handle.

Gardening is also my favorite. I chose tropical plants with less flowers but still colorful. I use stones and statues to give accent to my garden so it will always look green and a little bit wild as if we were in a little bushes.

I have little fountains inside and outdoor, so that, I may not get bored when I am at home. This house is not as big as the house I used to live in my childhood with my parents, but this is my house. The only thing I don’t like with this house is I have installed a lot of concrete bars in the windows and doors, so it gives an impression as if I am living in a jail, that is only because I had been experiencing  two times of burglaries that makes me now  in trapped living in the house.

Here are the samples, that might give you a little idea of decorating of your own house or may be give me some tips in how to redecorate my house better because sometimes I consider that my European made furniture is also not match with the style and size of the house, but redecorating it, may take a lot of efforts and would be very costly. Please take a tour and let me know your idea in how to efficiently redecorating a house like mine.

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow
Create your own slideshow - Powered by Smilebox
Slideshow design personalized with Smilebox
About NENENG TARIGAN

For those who want to know about me, please visit my other blogs, http://neneng-tarigan.blogspot.com http://nenengt.blogspot.com and http://fashionartdeco.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to HOME SWEET HOME?

  1. Ang says:

    I’m now leaving in an apartment & don’t have a garden of my own. Looking forward to own a new place & have my own garden with bonsai 2…

  2. Sally DeSmet says:

    Very nice blog! I am following under networked blogs. Anyway, beautiful blog and I love your photographs.
    Homes are great – no matter where they are, size, or shape — a home is your place where you can feel like “yourself.” Happy decorating!

  3. Good! Thank you! I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your post to my blog?

  4. Joaquin Pov says:

    I would like to say “wow” what a inspiring post. This is really great. Keep doing what you’re doing!!

  5. I’ve just started off a blog, the knowledge you give on this site has aided me extremely. Thank you for all your time & work.

  6. Monte Gowler says:

    Nice post! You truly have a wonderful way of writing which I find captivating! I will definitely be bookmarking you and returning to your blog. In fact, your post reminded me about a strange thing that happened to me the other day. I’ll tell you about that later…

  7. This post makes a lot of sense !

Leave a Reply

